My first craft swap begins…..

I’m not quite sure where the time goes but I have been very busy doing a few things. The world of Twitter was all very new to me until just before Christmas, and now there’s no stopping me! I don’t know where I’d be without my daily fix of crafty tales and inspirational pictures! I’ve also been talking to some amazing people as well, one of them being a lady called Kellie AKA MrsDG. I’m not sure how the conversation started as my memory is awful sine having my two children! Anyway the topic of a swap came up. We started to discuss a few optiond and it was decided that I would cross stitch this for her:

The pattern

The greeny colours will be changed for red so the colour scheme will be cream, white, red and gold! In return Kellie has offered to make an embroidery that I can frame for each of my little boys to have in their playroom. How lovely is that! I have also been coerced into signing up to a heart swap with Popular Craft magazine which I have just submitted (god help me)!

I have been lucky enough to be given some amazing advice and tips from so many lovely people, a special mention to Rachael @sewrayme and Stacy @SoStacySews. Both have been great!

My mum has recently returned from a holiday in Egypt and on visiting my house declared that she ‘needed’ a Kindle cover apparently the one she asked me to buy her for christmas now has suntan oil on! (think she just wanted an excuse). Anyway I picked these fabrics for her:

 

 
These are just loosely pinned. I have sewn them together today and included the wadding but I’m really struggling with the tab on the top so am off to look for tutorials on the best way to do this. I will post a picture once hers and mine are completely finished!

Other news in the Rye household is that I decided last Friday night that Nathan, our 2 year old would try without nappies on the Saturday. We got up in the morning and to say the day was stressful and wet is an understatement. By Sunday there was a definite improvement and one week on he’s now asking to go to the toilet. We still have the occasional accident but what a big boy! Our 6 month old has started to turn over frequently now and it looks as though although he’s been a bit relaxed about this he’s now keen and raring to go!

Must dash now as need to find myself some help on that tab before I start my fourth attempt!!!

Thanks for reading………..xx

2 responses to “My first craft swap begins…..

  1. Oooh I’m so excited to be mentioned in your blog post (not as excited as seeing the finished piece though!!). 😀 xx

Leave a Reply

